Lae PNG – Now known as home

Less than 24hrs in and here I am writing my first blog post mainly so I don’t annoy most of my friends on Facebook with useless updates and pictures of junk they couldn’t care less about also so when I do have access to Internet I’m not getting an influx of notifications solely from my Mother liking/ “reacting” to every post and or photo I have ever uploaded (you know I love you mum even though you can be irritating)

Yesterday was a blur full of tears, traffic that I will not miss and a mad dash through BNE airport with way too much carry on luggage to catch my flight. Now I’m here settling in and loving it!

I’ll try to post and upload photo’s weekly so you can all keep up to date.

Someone give Grandma a massive hug for me xx

 

***Feature image is the view flying in from Brisbane, Australia to Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea***

5 thoughts on “Lae PNG – Now known as home

  1. I will leave it to Neity to hug Grandma. The place looks gorgeous as do you. I miss you and I only “like” things I actually like so count yourself lucky. Beautiful new FB profile pic BTW. XxX love you xxx

    Like

  2. So good to hear that you are loving it there! I will give Grandma a hug for you and I can’t wait for all the updates
    Love you so much!
    Neity xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

